Spring BLING

SPRING. Snow melts, birds start singing, flowers begin to poke their heads out of the ground letting you know that the worst part is OVER!

If you’re like me…you hate winter. Yes, a sprinkling of snow is oh so pretty and christmas is magical (Sure. Tell that to my pocket book) and bla bla bla…I cannot stand it. I’d sooner pack up and move to Arizona for the rest of time BUT it’s just not feasible at this point of my life. The only thing I like about winter is the fact that I can get away with wearing black from head to toe. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I love black. Black loves ME.

ENTER earrings! To soften the edges of my black on black…I like to wear bright colored earrings. Even if it’s just to respond to my mother when we have this inevitable conversation;

Mom- “Why are you dressed ALL in black on SUCH a BEAUTIFUL day???”

Me- “I’m not ALL in black, Mother, check out THESE!”

That’s when I flash her my neon earrings and she loses the battle…not really but you catch my drift 😉

Without further ado…my spring/summer color collection:

Most of these can be found in my shop at http://www.StudsAstray.com

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

